Victorian Honour Roll of Women Accepting Nominations

Tuesday 03 September, 2019
Nominations are now open and close on 15 September 2019

The Victorian Honour Roll of Women acknowledges and celebrates the outstanding achievements of women in Victoria. 
CAMS encourages all female leaders to nominate for this prestigious accolade, to receive the recognition they deserve for their contributions to Australian motor sport.

Inductees come from all walks of life and have demonstrated inspirational leadership and excellence in their field.

Since 2001, over 600 women have been honoured for their significant and lasting contribution to Victoria, Australia and beyond. They were recognised for their achievements in a broad range of activities, including science, arts, environment, law, social justice, research, health, media and education. Inductees have come from culturally and linguistically diverse and Aboriginal communities.

Who can be nominated?

You can nominate someone for the Honour Roll if they:

  • identify as a woman
  • have made a significant and lasting contribution at a local, state, national or international level
  • were born in Victoria, have spent a considerable part of their life in Victoria, or have made a significant contribution to Victoria

There are no age restrictions for nominees. Posthumous nominations are accepted.

Nomination categories

Nominate a woman in one of three categories:

  1. A trailblazer is an inspiring role model who effectively leads the way for women starting out in a traditionally male-dominated field – they may break new ground in their line of work. This category may include young women and women who challenge traditional gender stereotypes, attitudes and norms.
  2. local champion is a dedicated member of her community. They have used their skills and expertise either in a voluntary or professional capacity.  A local champion may be an unsung hero, a woman whose substantive contributions are deserving of wider recognition.
  3. change agent is a woman who has made an enduring commitment that has brought about significant and lasting change.  They are renowned within their field of expertise and have lifted the visibility of women as subject matter experts. Through persistence and determination, a change agent shines a light on a particular cause, initiates much needed reforms or supports a shift in public perception.

To nominate visit the website:

Nominations are now open and close on 15 September 2019.