Commission nominations open

Monday 05 August, 2019
Nominations for positions on certain CAMS Commissions are open.
The Confederation of Australian Motor Sport Ltd. (CAMS) is now calling for candidates to nominate for positions on CAMS Commissions for a three year period from 1 January 2020 to 31 December 2022.
CAMS Commissions are a critical part of the CAMS system and have provided their service to the CAMS Board for many years.
CAMS CEO Eugene Arocca encouraged all suitable members of the motor sport community to consider nominating.
“Serving on a CAMS Commission provides successful Commissioners with the opportunity to change our sport for the better,” Arocca said.
“The hard work and dedication of those on our Commissions does not go unnoticed and I’d like to take this opportunity to also thank the work of all existing Commissioners and the efforts they put in to improve motor sport in Australia.
“We look forward to seeing a wide variety of nominations filter in during the next few months and encourage everyone to consider the impact they could make.”
A current sitting member on a CAMS Commission seeking reappointment must complete a CAMS Commission Member Nomination form, but does not require nomination. All other candidates must, in addition to filling out the form, obtain the nomination of a current CAMS member, State Council or a CAMS Board Director.
As Commissioners are delegates of the Board of CAMS, they must meet the equivalent requirements of a Director under the Corporations Act 2001 and acknowledge that they would not be disqualified from acting as such pursuant to sections 206A and B.
The following sitting Commissioners' terms will end on 31 December, 2019 (unless indicated otherwise). 

Australian Officials Commission

-              Trevor Neumann
-              Mark Thompson
-              Tracey Rowley

Australian Historic Motor Sport Commission

-              Michael Russo
-              John Van Leeuwen

Australian Women in Motor Sport Commission

-              Peter Marcovich
-              Sally Higgins

Australian Motor Sport Development Commission

-              John Palmer (Chair)
-              John Young
-              Mike Gallagher

Australian Motor Racing Commission

-              Fergus Cameron (Strategy Working Group)
-              Paul Overell (Regulations Working Group)
-               Michael Dennis (Regulations Working Group)

Australian Rally Commission

-              Ross Runnalls
-              Matthew Selley
-              Graham Malcolm

Australian Off Road Commission

-              Ross Bohlin
-              Matthew Martin
-              Jason Galea

The CAMS Commission Member Nomination form can be found by clicking here. This form is to be used to nominate for the position of a member of a Commission of CAMS. 

Nominations for CAMS Commission Members closes at 5pm AEST on Friday, 27 September 2019.
Standing Orders apply to all Commissions as appointed by the Board of CAMS. Standing Orders for all Commissions can be found by clicking here
The Nomination form must be submitted by email to [email protected] or by post to the Chief Executive Officer, CAMS, 851 Dandenong Road, Malvern East, VIC 3145.